"Strange day"

1997. Bronze. h-42 cm.

…Here I am… Just living my life… Just walking and not grieving at all… I’m perfectly fine… And the day seems to be perfect today… Seems like an ordinary day… And then I… I seem to be slowly rising up into the air… Well, I guess I’m already flying even… I’m flying off… I guess… To somewhere… For some reason… Well, the day is rather strange today after all… An odd day…

...I haven’t even got frightened… I’m just bewildered… That’s all most wonderful and incomprehensible… I wonder how this will go on?.. Hey…  What is it?... The Earth has disappeared from under my feet… What’s going on anyway?... And why am I so strange today?..

…And who am I at all?.. Am I just a funny odd girl with a long plait and big head bow?.. Or is it the bewildered soul of an artist?.. Or his wayward Muse?.. Or his quiet and perplexed Guardian Angel?.. Yes, it is a certainly strange day today...

..."The Strange Day" was being created along with "The Unexpected Flight"… The formal ideas, imagery and emotions were similar for both works… But they differed in the mood of each work and the inward state of the images of the two girls…


Ponomarev I.


©design: Milenkiy.com

Скульптор Игорь Пономарев
Скульптор Игорь Пономарев



"Странный день"

1997 г. Бронза. Высота h-42 cм.

…Вот она – я… Просто так вот – живу… Просто – хожу… Не тужу… Не жужжу… У меня вообще все – в порядке… И день сегодня, кажется – хороший… Нормальный вроде бы такой – обыкновенный… И вот я… я… я… Я – кажется, поднимаюсь медленно в воздух… Вообще-то, по-моему, я – уже лечу… Я – улетаю… Наверное… Куда-то… Зачем-то… Не-ет, день сегодня – все-таки странный… Чудной какой-то…

…Я еще не успела испугаться… Только – растерялась… Удивительно все это, и как-то непонятно… А что же будет дальше?.. Эй!.. Куда?.. Земля вдруг под ногами уплыла… И что это вообще такое происходит?.. И почему сегодня я такая странная?..

…А я – вообще-то кто?.. Просто смешная, странная девчонка с длинной косой, и большим бантом?.. Или – удивленная душа художника?.. А может – его ветреная муза ?.. Или – это просто его тихий, растерянный Ангел-Хранитель?.. Да – сегодня точно – странный день…

...Композиция «Странный день» лепилась почти одновременно со скульптурой «Неожиданный полет»… И для обеих работ формальные идеи, образы и эмоциональные ощущения – были похожими и близкими, они в чем-то перекликались… Отличалось лишь настроение работ и внутреннее состояние образов этих двух разных девчонок…


И. Пономарев


©design: Milenkiy.com